What is a saved view?
A saved view remembers an investment or portfolio, template, and additional configurations, both generic (analysis period, relative to benchmark) and template-specific (scenario list, drawdown threshold), allowing you to access what you have already viewed at a later time.
Some ways to use saved views:
- Quarterly Portfolio Performance Report - Save a view of your Master Portfolio with a quarterly reporting template and easily access up-to-date charts on a recurring basis.
- Monthly Manager Update - Save a view of a specific manager and your own custom tearsheet to check on refreshed data prior to a monthly update.
How do I save a view?
If you are viewing an analysis of an investment or portfolio and wish to save the view, click the “Save View” button in the top bar, enter a new name for the view, and click “Save View.”
If you wish to update a saved view, make any desired changes within that view then click the “Save View” button in the top bar.
What is not saved in a view?
Selected benchmarks and proxies, as well as portfolio line-up and weights, are not saved in a view.
How do I access saved views?
To access the views you have saved, navigate to the “Views” tab in the top right corner of the “Analyze” section in the left navigation bar. Saved views appear in the “Saved Views” list, and continue to be visible until deleted.
Can others view my saved views? What can I share?
Your saved views are only visible to you by default, but you can share a copy of a saved view with others in your organization by sharing a saved view’s URL. When a teammate opens the URL, they will see the same view you have saved, and may save a copy to their own workspace. Saved views are not visible to anyone outside of your organization.
Can I revoke access to a saved view?
Until you delete a saved view, teammates with whom you have shared the URL of a view will continue to be able to see it, whether or not they have saved it to their own workspace.
How do I export data from an analysis view?
To export data in PNG or Excel format from an analysis view, click the “Export” button in the top bar and select the format you wish to export.
How do I access previous exports?
In a saved view, access the export history for that view in the “Export” menu in the top bar, and select “Open Export History…”.
Inside the export history dialog, you can view all previous exports for that saved view, and re-download a previous export using the “Download” link.
All exports, for both saved and unsaved views, are accessible through the “Export History” table in the “Views” tab.
What data can and cannot be exported from a view?
User-uploaded data and system data may be exported in PNG format. All user-uploaded data may be exported in Excel format.
System data, or portfolios containing system data, have some restrictions. Certain analysis blocks do not permit exporting system fund data in Excel format, including the following:
- Cumulative Return
- Rolling Return
- Calendar Returns
This document highlights certain aspects of this feature. As an overview, it does not discuss all material facts or assumptions. Please see Important Disclosure and Disclaimer Information.